

LIVERPOOL GOVERNANCE FORUM AGM at 10 am on Tuesday 22nd October, 2024 Corinthian Primary School, Inigo Road, Liverpool, L13 6SH

1.0 Welcome by Michael Morris, LGF Chair:

MM opened the meeting at 10:05 and welcomed everyone present.

Present: Michael Morris, Dave Cadwallader, Maureen McDaid, Dave Owens, Marlene Taylor, Joyce Smith, Gill Donohoe and David Blythe.

2.0 Apologies:

Richard Lovegrove, Avril O'Brian, Michelle Hayward, Peter Devaney, Barbara Murray and Paula Anderson.

3.0 Approval of the AGM minutes held on 7th November, 2023:

It was proposed by DO, seconded by MMcD, and unanimously approved that the minutes were a true and accurate record.

4.0 Matters Arising:

There were no matters arising from the minutes.

5.0 Treasurer's report:

The Statement of accounts for the year ending 31st August, 2024 was shared before the meeting. DO advised this was his first report as the LGF Honorary Treasurer. The account had now been transferred to Lloyds Bank and whenever possible we were making Internet banking transactions which had improved our efficiency.

Income for the year was £4,150 with payments being received via the three Headteacher Associations: LASH, ALSSH, and LPHA.

Turning to expenditure, this totalled \pounds 1,755:20 which was generally down on previous years as we had not held a conference during the reporting year. As a consequence, we had a healthy Bank balance of \pounds 7,465:42.

It was proposed by MMcD, seconded by MT, and, unanimously agreed that the statement of accounts for 2023/24. should be accepted.

6.0 Chair's 2023/24 report and formal presentation of the 2024 LGF Annual Review:

MM advised the 2024 LGF Annual Review, which included his report, succinctly summarised the work of the LGF during the 2023/24 academic year. The document had been widely distributed to trustees, governors, and headteachers across the city and uploaded onto the LGF website.

MM finished by paying special thanks to the officers, committee members, and PA our minutes secretary for their continued hard work in the operation and administration of the LGF.

7.0 Election of officers / Committee members / Representatives for 2024/25:

The following were unanimously re-elected:

OFFICERS:

Chair: Michael Morris; Vice Chair: Maureen McDaid; Honorary Treasurer: Dave Owens and Honorary Secretary: David Blythe.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Danielle Azanuwha, Dave Cadwallader, Andy Chadwick, Michelle Hayward, Richard Lovegrove, Avril O'Brian, Dave Owens, Ian Smith, and Marlene Taylor.

ASSOCIATE COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Joyce Smith, Gill Donohoe, Mark Rea, and Barbara Murray.

8.0 Any other business:

There being no further business, the Chair closed the meeting at 10:20.

APPENDIX ONE

Summary of the 2024/25 Officers, Committee Members and Representatives elected/appointed at the 2024 LGF AGM held on 22nd October, 2024.

OFFICERS:

OFFICER

Chair: Michael Morris Vice-Chair: Maureen McDaid Secretary: David Blythe Treasurer: David Owens

COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

COMMITTEE MEMBERS	ASSOCIATE COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Danielle Azanuwha	Gill Donohoe
Dave Cadwallader	Barbara Murray
Andy Chadwick	Mark Rea
Peter Devaney	Joyce Smith
Richard Lovegrove	
Avril O'Brian	
lan Smith	
Marlene Taylor	
Michelle Hayward	

LGF REPRESENTATIVES ON STRATEGIC EDUCATIONAL COMMITTEES:

LIVERPOOL GOVERNANCE FORUM REPRESENTATIVES	
LIVERPOOL LEARNING PARTNERSHIP	Trustee/Director: Michael Morris
BOARD (LLP)	
LIVERPOOL SCHOOLS FORUM (LSF)	Maureen McDaid, Michelle Hayward,
Main committee	Dave Owens, Marlene Taylor & David
	Blythe
LIVERPOOL SCHOOLS FORUM (LSF)	Michelle Hayward & Dave Owens
Scrutiny sub-committee	
LIVERPOOL SAFEGUARDING CHILDREN	Danielle Azanuwha
PARTNERSHIP (LSCP)	
SEND JOINT COMMISSIONING BOARD	Michael Morris / Maureen McDaid
LIVERPOOL ADMISSIONS FORUM	Avril O'Brian
LCC Priority 4 Education Improvement	Michael Morris
Group	